Loading... Please wait...

Contribute to Sola Publishing

  • We need your support and prayers to help us grow into a "full-service" publishing house.

No Credit Card?

  • Please call us! We will be delighted to set up an account for your church. That way we can get your order out right away.

Phone Orders:

  • (Metro Twin Cities)
    (612) 216-2055
  • (Toll Free)
    (888) 887-9840
  • (Email)

C-1150 Learning About Communion - Participant

0.25 LBS
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Luther's Small Cat Series: "Learning About Communion"

This booklet teaches the meaning of Holy Communion according to the pattern of Luther's Small Catechism, and is recommended for the Fifth Grade Level. Each week focuses on a specific Bible story which illustrates the theme, with additional references from Scripture and Luther's Small Catechism - Children's Version. Lessons emphasize the sacramental promise of the forgiveness of sins conveyed to us in the body and blood of our Lord Jesus Christ. This booklet was designed to be used as a Sunday School unit, or for classes to prepare students for their First Communion.

Communion - Sessions:

Lesson 1: Remembering Jesus - Story: “The Last Supper”  

Lesson 2: Jesus Is With Us - Story: “Jesus Appeared to His Disciples”  

Lesson 3: Jesus Gives Us Gifts - Story: “The New Agreement”  

Lesson 4: To Be Forgiven - Story: “Jesus Healed & Forgave a Man”  

Lesson 5: Getting Ready - Story: “Jesus and Zacchaeus” 


About: Luther's Small Cat Series

> Click (HERE) to purchase the Small Cat Intro Kit - one of each book in the series

Luther's Small Cat Series is an elementary-aged Sunday School curricula focusing on Luther's Small Catechism. Each of these five-session booklets use Scripture stories, puzzles, and questions to explore the meaning of a single part of the Catechism, all with the help of that wise little cat! Printed in every booklet is the appropriate section from Luther's Small Catechism - Children's Version for use in study and memory work. The separate Teacher's Guide has reproducible bible story sheets, craft and activity ideas, as well as memory-work handouts.

Titles in the Series (with suggested grade levels*):

Level 1. Learning About Baptism
Level 2. Learning the Lord's Prayer
Level 3. Learning the Ten Commandments
Level 4. Learning the Apostles' Creed
Level 5. Learning About Communion
Level 6. Learning About Confession

*the materials are flexible enough to be used with higher or lower grades, depending on the capability of students



Find Similar Products by Category

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the C-1150 Learning About Communion - Participant to your wish list.